Don’t Stop Reading

(Read to the tune of Journey’s Don’t Stop Believin’)

Add me on:
Instagram
Twitter
WordPress
Goodreads

Picture Books are a great way to up your book count!
Alexandra Penfold’s books recently came into the library so obviously I had to read them and try them out! They were all lovely and sweet but Food Truck Fest was my favourite! It reminds me of all the great times I’ve had eating street food at the Digbeth Dining Club.
★★★★

Graphic Novels definitely count as reading.
I recently went on a huge Raina Telegmeier binge, as soon as Drama was returned to my library I pounced! Saga is still a thrilling adventure I can’t put down and Alice Oseman’s latest installment of Heartstopper Vol 3 is adorable and I love it? (French speaking Nick drives me crazy)
★★★★★

Pick up anything that appeals!
My fiance bought me a copy of Yeats poems, and I loved wandering my way through it. Hidden Bodies or You s2 was NOTHING like the book, but I still really enjoy Kepnes’ writing for some reason.
The Choice was my favourite, I picked it up in Waterstones by chance and spent the next few days engrossed by the idea of cake being illegal. I found the ending a bit questionable but the rest of the book was fantastic.
★★★★★

2 Comments

  1. This just in: government to actually, for real legit make cake illegal.
    I’m looking to you for the answers you’ve gleaned from that book. What do we do now?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment