Book 34 Completed!

I don’t know why I decided to do this to myself but I did…

fifty_shades_darker_book_cover
Fifty Shades Darker by E L James

God guys it’s so bad. Just so bad. Grey is creepy and annoying and apparently has some form of Multiple Personality Disorder. Ana is anorexic and fickle.
It’s worse than the first one and it just makes me so mad. From the perspective of the BDSM it’s gone from at least advocating it (albeit terribly) to slamming kink and s&m. There’s lots of scenes where being a sub is seen as lower than a lover, like a D/s relationship isn’t as deep a bond or as serious.

I’m not a fan.

Leave a Reply

