Book 27 Completed!

This one just came into the library fresh, so I nabbed it before it hit the shelves! Perks of the job you might say…

31554413
The Boy on the Bridge by the wonderful M. R. Carey, I got through this book almost as quickly as The Girl with all the Gifts, although I didn’t find it quiet as enthralling.
I love how he gets so many types of characters into a genre that generally overlooks these people, women of colour, pregnant women, autistic teenagers. I can’t wait to see how Hollywood is going to ruin this one.

The story was interesting but didn’t seem to grip as hard as it all seemed slightly inevitable, I won’t go into much detail but the ending disappointed me after the first book.

Still, I’d read it again if just for the fact that it’s not all a completely white-washed crowd.

Leave a Reply

