Book 23 Completed!

This took an insanely short amount of time, I took this book to work with me today, finished another book and still finished this one in less than 12 hours since I picked it up.

51el80wngxl-_sx317_bo1204203200_

The Death House by Sarah Pinborough, this book made me cry far too much. It was very much too close for comfort, the awkwardness of teenage years coupled with a depressing knowledge that death is inevitable.

Are Defectives zombies? I read zombies but honestly it’s so vague you can’t tell without looking further into it than I care to right now.

*Spoiler Alert*

I cried when Will died, I cried at the end of the book, in fact I pretty much cried from the moment Will was sick til I finished the book. I loved the mentions of mermaids and the aurora borealis, and the snow and all the little magic things in the world that could distract you from sickness and death for even a second.

Now I need to read some nice, non emotional, non-fiction to cheer myself up, next on the list is another Stephen Hawking, the sequel to A Brief History of Time.

Leave a Reply

