Book Four Completed!

The Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor
f643def0-a698-0133-a059-0e7c926a42af

I’m putting this under ‘a book written by a person of colour’, it’s sci-fi with a twist of reality, some real historic events combined with ‘what if aliens landed near Lagos, Nigeria instead of America like they always do in films?’

I must admit I struggled with some of the character’s use of pidgin English, but all in all it’s a great little book. I wish I knew what more of the foods were that she mentions in the book, one day maybe I’ll educate myself on Nigerian cuisine!

Leave a Reply

